January 18, 2021
Science News

SpaceX’s Starship SN9 prototype fires rocket engines three times in one day – Space.com

SpaceX’s newest Starship
prototype blazed to life a whopping three times today (Jan. 13), apparently keeping the vehicle on track for a high-altitude test flight in the near future.
The three-engine SN9 vehicle performed its second, third and fourth “static fire” tests in quick succession today (Jan. 13) at SpaceX’s South Texas facilities, near the Gulf Coast village of Boca Chica. The engines lit up briefly at 1:28 p.m. EST (1828 GMT), again at 3:22 p.m. EST (2022 GMT) and then yet again at 4:36…

Click here to view the original article.

Related Posts

You might also like ...

post featured image
Critical NASA rocket test ends early with a shutdown – The Verge
post featured image
Deep-Sea Coral Reefs Found Surviving in Ireland at The Edge of a Submarine Canyon – ScienceAlert
post featured image
NASA Live Stream: Watch the Space Launch System Hot-Fire Test – The New York Times