Science News

Bad weather on Earth delays SpaceX Dragon’s return from space station – Space.com

Poor weather on Earth forced a SpaceX
supply ship to wave off the opportunity to make the first successful autonomous undocking from the International Space Station on Monday (Jan. 11).
The upgraded Dragon cargo ship
, hauling 5,200 lbs. (2,500 kilograms) of scientific experiments and other supplies, was supposed to depart the orbiting complex at 10 a.m. EST (1500 GMT).
NASA and SpaceX decided to abandon the attempt at 9:53 a.m. EST (1453 GMT) due to poor weather at the craft’s splashdown site…

Click here to view the original article.

Related Posts

You might also like ...